wiki:icnrg

Version 204 (modified by damien.saucez@…, 6 years ago) (diff)

--

Information-Centric Networking Research Group (ICNRG)


The official ICNRG web page can be found at http://irtf.org/icnrg

For information that was previously found at this page please refer to PreRgEvents which contains a record of things that happened before the the ICNRG was formed.

This page is now used for keeping track of current work items for the ICNRG, collect minutes of meetings, announcements of events and for other information relevant to the ICNRG ongoing activities.

ICNRG work items

ICNRG current work items

  • ICN Survey document
    • A document that provides a survey of different approaches and techniques
  • ICN Research Challenges
    • A document that describes the ICN problem statement, the main concepts and research challenges in depth.
  • ICN Baseline Scenarios
    • A document that defines reference baseline scenarios to enable performance comparisons between different approaches.

ICNRG proposed work items

  • ...

ICNRG events

Next ICNRG meeting will be held at IETF87 in Berlin

There will be an ICNRG meeting @ IETF-87 in Berlin in July

  • Time: Wednesday July 31st, 0900-1130
  • Location: Charlottenburg 2/3

Proposed agenda items

ICNRG Working Meeting: Sunday July 28th in Berlin

To prepare for the meeting we are planning to have a full-day working meeting for the documents on Sunday July 28th in Berlin. If you're interested in participating in that meeting, please send a mail to Börje Ohlman. Please put "ICNRG Berlin working meeting" in the subject line of that mail. Please make sure to register for the working meeting as the seats will be limited.

Please note: This is a working meeting to advance the working documents. We will *not* present the drafts. To be able to contribute to the discussion you *must* have read the drafts.

  • Time: 9:00-17:00 (Confirmed)
  • Location: Room: Schoenberg 1/2, InterContinental Hotel (IETF meeting hotel), Berlin, Germany (The ICNRG meeting that Huawei kindly offered to host at their premises has now been moved to the IETF hotel where IRTF will be providing the meeting room and Huawei will be providing coffee at the meeting.).

Location change: In order to accommodate more folks, we now have a room reserved at the meeting hotel.

Proposed agenda items

Participants registered

# Name E-mail Comment
1 Börje Ohlman Borje.Ohlman at ericsson.com
2 Kostas Pentikousis k.pentikousis at huawei.com
3 Damien Saucez damien.saucez at gmail.com
4 Joerg Ott jo at netlab.tkk.fi
5 Dirk Kutscher Dirk.Kutscher at neclab.eu
6 Bengt Ahlgren bengt.ahlgren at sics.se>
7 Stephen Farrell stephen.farrell at cs.tcd.ie
8 Mark Stapp mjs at cisco.com
9 Spiros Spirou spis at intracom.com
10 Daniel Corujo dcorujo at av.it.pt
11 Elwyn Davies davieseb at scss.tcd.ie
12 Ignacio Solis ignacio.solis at parc.com
13 Asanga Udugama adu at comnets.uni-bremen.de
14 Jan Seedorf seedorf at neclab.eu
15 Markus Vahlenkamp markus at vahlenkamp.net
16 Mayutan Arumaithurai mayutan.arumaithurai at gmail.com>
17 Lixia Zhang lixia at cs.ucla.edu afternoon only
18 Chunshan Xiong sam.xiongchunshan at huawei.com
19 Scott Brim swb at internet2.edu
20 Bartosz Balazinski Bartosz.Balazinski at InterDigital?.com
21 Adib M. Monzer Habbal adib at uum.edu.my
22 Jiachen Chen jiachen at cs.uni-goettingen.de
23 Allison Mankin amankin at verisign.com
24 Gennaro Boggia gennaro.boggia at gmail.com
25 Alfredo Grieco alfredo.grieco at gmail.com
26 Christian Tschudin christian.tschudin at unibas.ch
27 Eun Kyoung PAIK eun.paik at kt.com
28 Stefan Lederer stefan.lederer at itec.aau.at
29 Hannu Flinck hannu.flinck at nsn.com
## NN NN at foo.com xxx

ICNRG interim meeting in Hong Kong

We are going to have an ICNRG meeting on Sunday, August 11, i.e., the day before the SIGCOMM conference.

Time: 9:00-16:30 (Preliminary) Location: Hong Kong City University (kindly hosted by Jianping Wang and Shucheng Liu) Room: Connie Fan Multi-media Conference Room at City University of Hong Kong Location info: http://www6.cityu.edu.hk/wayfinder/en/Venue/MM/

There will an optional sight seeing tour and dinner after the meeting (organized by the host) that will take until 20:00.

In the table below, please add some information until when you plan to attend and whether you are able to join for the social (sight seeing plus dinner).



Participants registered for the Sunday meeting

Nr. Name E-mail Comment
1 Dave Oran daveoran at orandom.net all day + social unless problems with our demo for Monday
2 Dirk Kutscher Dirk.Kutscher at neclab.eu attend whole day + social
3 Börje Ohlman Borje.Ohlman at ericsson.com all day + social
4 Jianping Wang jianwang at cityu.edu.hk
5 Shucheng Liu (Will) liushucheng at huawei.com
6 Hongbin Luo hbluo at bjtu.edu.cn
7 Priya Mahadevan priya.mahadevan at parc.com all day + social
8 Ignacio Solis ignacio.solis at parc.com all day + social
9 Damien Saucez damien.saucez at inria.fr all day + social
10 Diego Perino diego.perino at alcatel-lucent.com all day + social
11 Lixia Zhang lixia at cs.ucla.edu 9AM-2PM
12 Cedric Westphal first.last@… all day
13 Zhefeng Yan yanzhefeng at huawei.com all day + social
14 Yuanzhe Xuan xuanyuanzhe at huawei.com all day + social
15 Chunfeng Yao chunfeng.yao at huawei.com all day + social
16 Adib M. Monzer Habbal adib at uum.edu.my all day + social
17 Hongfang Yu yuhf2004 at gmail.com all day + social
18 Jing Ren renjing at uestc.edu.cn all day + social
19 Jia Chen chenjia at bjtu.edu.cn all day + social
20 Asit Chakraborti chakraborti at yahoo.com all day + social
21 Chunming Qiao qiao at buffalo all day + social
## N.N.

Topics, presentations

Title Presenter Affiliation
Status of the baseline documents
SAR: Coupling Service Location with (Inter-domain) Routing, Decoupling Them From Forwarding Hongbin Luo Beijing Jiaotong University
Presentations of ICN projects

Other ICNRG events

Past ICNRG events


Meeting Location Date Agenda & Logistics Meeting materials Minutes
1st ICNRG meeting @ IETF84 Vancouver, B.C., Canada July 2012 Agenda Material Minutes
2nd ICNRG meeting @ IETF85 Atlanta, Georgia, USA November 2012 Agenda Material Minutes
3rd ICNRG meeting (Interim) Kista, Stockholm, Sweden February 2013 Agenda Material Minutes
4th ICNRG meeting @ IETF86 Orlando, Florida, USA March 2013 Agenda Material Minutes

Related Information

Related Conferences and Workshops

ACM SIGCOMM Workshop on Information-Centric Networking 2011 2012 2013

IEEE INFOCOM Workshop on Emerging Design Choices in Name-Oriented Networking 2012 2013

CCNxCon 2012 2013

Dagstuhl Seminar on ICN 2010

SAIL/EFRAIM workshop on Future Media Distribution using ICN 2013

Related Open Call For Papers

Journals

Conferences and Workshops

Related Research Projects

(please contact us if you want to have your project listed here)

Mailing List

We have set up a mailing list for discussing ICN topics. Please consider subscribing to that list: http://irtf.org/mailman/listinfo/icnrg

Contact

Börje Ohlman, Dirk Kutscher, Dave Oran

Attachments (3)

Download all attachments as: .zip