wiki:4thIEEE802andIETFleaders

The IEEE 802 Exec Com, the IESG, and the IAB will meet in Paris on Friday, 9 September 2016.

Venue and Accomodations

Mercure Paris CDG Airport & Convention
Roissypole Quest, route de la Commune
BP 20248, Roissy Charles De Gaulle cedex
Paris 95713 France
http://www.mercure.com/gb/hotel-0577-hotel-mercure-paris-cdg-airport-convention/index.shtml
Room: Londres 2

Room Rate

  • Thursday, September 8th: 121€
  • Friday, September 9th: 93.50€

Rates include in-room high-speed Internet access and full buffet breakfast. 18.6% VAT is included in rate.

City tax of 2.53 EUR per day is excluded from the guest room rate. Taxes subject to change.

Guest Substitution Permitted: The Client may substitute names for reserved rooms without penalty.

Guaranteed Reservations to be Held: Guaranteed reservations will be held until midnight on the night of arrival date. All reservations must be accompanied by a valid credit card.

Reservations Cut-off: Cut-off for room reservations is on 1 September 2016.

Guest Cancellation: Individuals may cancel a reservation without penalty until 48 hours prior to check-in/arrival. In case of cancellation less than 48 hours prior to check-in/arrival or non-arrival or no-show, the Hotel may charge the individual one night’s stay as a cancellation fee.

Check-in: 3:00 PM Checkout: 12:00 NOON

Reservations Procedure

Please send an email to: h0577-sb@… with the Subject Line: IETF/IEEE Meeting that includes the following information:

Name:
Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Email Address:
Credit Card Information on attached form

Agenda (preliminary)

8:30AM - Breakfast

9:00 - 9:30AM - Introductions (including new EC, IESG, IAB members), goals of the meeting

9:30-10:00AM - Status of the Shared Areas work (Dan, Pat)

10:00-10:45PM - IoT related work in IETF and IEEE 802 (including Local Address Management - Pat, Suresh, Juan Carlos)

10:45-11:00AM - coffee break

11:00AM - 12:00PM - Approaches to 5G standardization (Glenn, Suresh)

12:00 - 12:30PM - Deterministic Networking (Norm)

12:30 - 1:30PM - lunch (the core leadership teams may meet in executive session during lunch)

1:30 - 2:30PM - 802.15.4 upper layer interface (Bob Heile)

2:30 - 3:00PM - YANG data models in IEEE projects, coordination and support from IETF (Benoit, Robert, Glenn)

3:00 - 3:15PM - coffee break

3:15 - 3:45PM - IP Multicast over wireless IP networks (Dorothy, Charlie, Pascal)

3:45 - 4:15PM - Pervasive Monitoring (Kathleen, Alissa, Juan-Carlos)

4:15 - 4:30PM - copyrights and permissions related to IEEE documents referred by IETF Internet-Drafts (Suresh)

4:30 - 5:00PM - action items, future meetings and planning work ahead

Remote Participation

Friday, September 9, 2016
9:00 am | Europe Summer Time (Paris, GMT+02:00) | 8 hrs
Meeting number (access code): 642 514 385
Meeting password: N3FveUsC

Join: https://ietf.webex.com/ietf/j.php?MTID=me9d897d39090ef2af5749700d7bfa16e

Join by phone
1-877-668-4493 Call-in toll free number (US/Canada)
1-650-479-3208 Call-in toll number (US/Canada)

Participants

Name SDO Position Notes E-mail address Affiliation Dietary restrictions
Cindy Morgan IAB Exec. Admin. Manager cmorgan@… AMS
Pascal Thubert 6TiSCH chair pthubert@… Cisco Systems
Dan Romascanu IETF Liaison Manager to IEEE-SA dromasca@…
Bob Heile Chair,802.15 bheile@… Wi-SUN Alliance
Jari Arkko Chair, IETF jari.arkko@… Ericsson no meat
Donald Eastlake Chair, 802.11ak; Chair, IETF BABEL WG; Secretary, IETF TRILL WG d3e3e3@… Huawei Technologies
Deborah Brungard Routing Area Director db3546@… AT&T
Ted Hardie IAB ted.ietf@… Google
Andrew Sullivan IAB (chair) ajs@… Dyn veg
Suresh Krishnan Internet Area Director suresh.krishnan@… Ericsson Vegetarian
Marc Holness Editor, P802.1Qcp remote mholness@… Ciena
János Farkas Vice-Chair, IEEE 802.1 TSN TG janos.farkas@… Ericsson
Jon Rosdahl 802 Executive Secretary, 802.11 Vice Chair jrosdahl@… Qualcomm
Pat Thaler Vice Chair, IEEE 802 pat.thaler@… Broadcom no pork or shellfish
Dorothy Stanley Vice Chair, IEEE 802.11 dorothy.stanley@… Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Rob Wilton Participating in IETF NETMOD WG on interface/VLAN related YANG models rwilton@… Cisco Systems
Spencer Dawkins Transport Area Director remote spencerdawkins.ietf@…
Subir Das Chair, IEEE 802.21 subirdas21@…Applied Communication Sciences
Norman Finn Editor IEEE P802.1CB remote nfinn@…
Benoit Claise OPS AD bclaise@…
Last modified 6 years ago Last modified on 06/09/16 17:34:15