wiki:3rdIEEE802andIETFleaders

The IEEE 802 Exec Com, the IESG, and the IAB will meet in Newark on Monday, 29 Sept 2014.

Venue and Accomodations

Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1 Hotel Road
Newark, NJ 07114
Tel: + 1 973-623-0006

Reservations link: https://resweb.passkey.com/Resweb.do?mode=welcome_ei_new&eventID=11668093
Deadline: 15 Sept 2014
Room Rate: $169 USD

Alternatively, reservations can be made via phone at: 1-877.901.6632

  • Mention IETF IEEE Retreat

For more info: http://www.ietf.org/meeting/IETFIEEE-Hotel.html

Agenda (preliminary) (Room: Lincoln/ Holland/ Columbia)

8:30AM Breakfast

9:00-9:30AM Introductions (including new IESG and IAB members), goals of the meeting

9:30-9:45AM - changes in the Routing Area (Adrian)

9:45-10:45AM - Status of the Shared Areas work (Dan, Pat) http://www.iab.org/wp-content/IAB-uploads/2013/01/coordination-14.txt

10:45-11:00AM - coffee break

11:00-11:15AM - new work - proposed BOFs and PARs at the November meetings

11:15-11:30AM - new OPS area work - LIME (Benoit)

11:30 - 11:45AM - IS-IS TLVs (Glenn)

11:45AM–12:30PM – Local Address Management in IoT environments (Pat)

12:30-1:30PM - lunch (the core leadership teams may meet in executive session during lunch) (Room: Bergen)

1:30-2:00PM – Inter-SDO relations (Russ, Paul)

2:00-3:00PM – Deterministic Networking (Norm)

3:00-3:15PM coffee break

3:15-4:00PM – Pervasive Monitoring (Kathleen, Alissa, Juan-Carlos)

4:00-4:30PM – action items, future meetings and planning work ahead

Participants

Name SDO Position Notes E-mail address Affiliation Dietary restrictions
Cindy Morgan IAB Exec. Admin. Manager cmorgan@… AMS
Dan Romascanu IETF to IEEE-SA Liaison Manager arrival early Sunday morning; departure Monday night from JFK dromasca@… Avaya
Jari Arkko IETF Chair Looking forward to the meeting! jari.arkko@… Ericsson low-fat diet (no red meat)
Joe Hildebrand IAB jhildebr@… Cisco
Barry Leiba IETF Applications AD barryleiba@… Huawei
Russ Housley IAB housley@… Vigil Security
Andrew Sullivan IAB ajs@… Dyn veg (lacto-ovo ok)
Paul Nikolich IEEE 802 Chairman Welcome to NJ. I will attend from noon through the end of the meeting. p.nikolich@… self
Pat Thaler IEEE 802 Vice Chair pthaler@… Broadcom no pork or shellfish
Juan Carlos Zuniga IEEE 802 EC Privacy Recommendation SG Chair, IETF Int-Area WG co-Chair j.c.zuniga@… Interdigital Labs
Alissa Cooper IESG - RAI area director alissa@… Cisco
Jon Rosdahl IEEE 802 Executive Secretary jrosdahl@… CSR
Konstantinos Karachalios IEEE-SA Managing Director Participating from - 8:30am to 11:30am - traveling in the afternoon constantin@… IEEE-SA
Karen Mccabe IEEE-SA Senior Director k.mccabe@… IEEE-SA
Donald Eastlake IEEE 802.11 TGak Chair d3e3e3@… Huawei
Bob Heile IEEE 802.15 Chair bheile@… ZigBee Alliance
Benoit Claise IETF Operations and Management area director bclaise@… Cisco
Subir Das IEEE 802.21 Chair sdas@… Applied Communication Sciences no pork or beef
Kathleen Moriarty IETF Security Area Director kathleen.moriarty@… EMC gluten intolerant
Brian Haberman IETF Internet Area Director Won't arrive before 10am brian@… JHU
Dorothy Stanley Liaison IEEE 802.11 to IETF, 802.11 Vice-Chair dstanley@… Aruba Networks
Pete Resnick IETF Applications AD Sunday 17:29 AA4260 : Monday 18:10 AA4260 presnick@… Qualcomm Technologies
Spencer Dawkins IETF Transport Area Director Arriving late Sunday night, leaving Monday night spencerdawkins.ietf@… Huawei
Eric Gray IETF Liaison Manager to IEEE 802.1, IEEE 802.1 Secretary Driving in and out, will have to leave early eric.gray@… Ericsson
Adrian Farrel IETF Routing Area Director Sunday 18.35 UA 4834 : Monday 19.35 UA 81 adrian@… Juniper Networks Veg
Glenn Parsons IEEE 802.1 chair glenn.parsons@… Ericsson
Kathryn Bennett IEEE staff liaison to IEEE 802 k.bennett@… IEEE
Richard Barnes IETF RAI AD rlb@… Mozilla
Last modified 4 years ago Last modified on Sep 27, 2014, 5:47:47 PM