Changes between Initial Version and Version 1 of October 11, 2021 - Embedded NLRI and Error Handling (CAR, Classful Transport))


Ignore:
Timestamp:
10/09/21 15:04:12 (11 months ago)
Author:
shares@…
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • October 11, 2021 - Embedded NLRI and Error Handling (CAR, Classful Transport))

    v1 v1  
     1= Interim on October 11, 2021 - Embedded NLRI and Error Handling =
     2
     3Time:  10-12:30 EDT (7-9:30 PDT, 14:00-16:30 UTC, 10pm-12:30am Beijing]
     4
     5== Topic Description ==
     6
     7New Color Aware routing proposals, classful transport routing protocol,
     8and a number of BESS protocol additions for application networks
     9propose new NLRIs which combine prefix + other information.
     10
     11This information could be a route target, route distinguisher,
     12a color, a EVPN identifier, or other information.
     13
     14RFC7606 may not adequately cover the error handling in these new protocols.
     15Scaling may be an issue with the embedded NLRI.
     16
     17This interim proposes to provide a deep discussion point for
     18new color aware proposals and any other drafts which
     19propose new NLRIs. 
     20
     21This interim provides a time for in-depth proposals so that
     22the IDR working group can consider adoption of these protocols
     23and a central error handling draft.